Actually, it’s what I saw today, since I’m writing this on Tuesday at 3:26pm and scheduling it to go up Wednesday at 11:00am. We’re getting up early early in the morning to go blueberry picking, and I’ll probably be too tired when we get back to post anything, though we’ll probably be home before 11.

So Mom and I went into Corydon to the grocery today, and here are some of the things I saw:

I saw man mounted on his auspicious luminosity, in the form of a cherry picker, in this case. He was above a tree that had been shaved so close it looked like it was joining the Marines, but he was about ten feet above it and far from any trees or power lines. I don’t know what he was doing way up there. Mom said, “Maybe he lives around here, and his wife was going to hang a red handkerchief out the window when lunch was ready.” May be.

I saw a bunch of kids, maybe from a day care center, playing Red Rover on the courthouse square.

I saw lots of beautiful flowers, but Mom was walking too fast for me to take any snappies. When she reads this, she’ll say, “Why didn’t you just tell me to wait while you took your pictures?” I don’t know, I just didn’t. It doesn’t reflect badly on you; I know you would have stopped if I’d asked you to. HUGS!

We also went to the farmers’ market. Only Mr. Hambley was there. On Tuesday mornings, the market is on the square, and nobody ever comes except Mr. Hambley, who has the best tomatoes, peppers and eggplant EVAR!!!!!, and the peach man, who won’t be there until later. I know the peach man’s name, but I can’t think of it right now. He’s Joy’s cousin. Anyway, he wasn’t there. Mr. Hambley had some AWESOME tomatoes and I got a bunch of ’em, but he forgot to bring the little eggplants. He grows these wonderful small eggplants, not seedy or bitter, and just big enough for Charlie and me.

Then we went to Harmony and Health and I got some Tofutti cream cheese substitute and sour cream substitute and some organic family-farmed butter. No mayonnaise, so you know what that means: I HAVE TO TRY TO MAKE IT AGAIN. Bwa-ha-ha-ha-ha-haaaaa!!!

MA

writing prompt: Go walk around and SEE things.

