The previous week’s interview was aired by mistake, so the one with Joanna Foreman and me will be on today (Sunday, June 20,2010) instead. It WILL be archived at http://www.chradio.net for future reference.

Ah, well. 🙂

So anyway, I went to visit a friend and took a picsh of HER hydrangea, which is even cooler than ourses. I said ourses! There are two of us and there are two hydrangea bushes, so that’s a double plural, so it’s ourses! That’s the way some of us country people talk, okay? It’s a legitimate language variant, officially known as Rubonics. Anyway, her hydrangea bush has white and blue and pinky-purple blooms on the same bush!

We’re having a combination Father’s Day and two birthdays party today, and I need to hunt up something vegan to take. I’ll let you know if I come up with something delish.

MA

writing prompt: Write a paragraph about a character named Hydrangea.

