So I was talking on the phone with my #4 daughter last night, and I said that something-or-other was because my heart was pure, and she said, “Yeah–your mind is in the gutter, but your heart is pure.”

If that isn’t a character sketch in a nutshell, I don’t know what is.

Ning, host of BOOKPLACE, one of the places I blog, has announced it’s charging for Premium sites, and that it’s only going to have Premium sites, so BOOKPLACE is moving to FaceBook–without a blog. I’ll probably follow BookPlace on FaceBook, because it’s awesome, but I think I’ll move my posts from the BP site to The Write Type, another place I contribute–if “contribute” is the word I want.

When I woke up this morning, I had nothing scheduled for the day, which meant I could spend the day working. At a little after 8–yes, A.M.–a friend of ours called to invite us to Destinations Booksellers to hear another friend speak. Charlie agreed to go, but I’m pleading off, on the grounds that we can’t afford for both of us to go to a bookstore on the same day. So I’m staying home and working.

Things I Need To Do:

  1. move my BookPlace posts
  2. study how to format for Kindle and other e-readers
  3. design covers for the stories I plan to put up for e-readers
  4. submit story to Sword & Sorceress XXV

That’s all I can think of right now. You notice housework doesn’t figure into it at all.

It’s a gorgeous day out. Kicking back on the couch where I can see the flowers and sky and reading MY BIG FAT SUPERNATURAL HONEYMOON is also an option.

MA

writing prompt: What would your main character do with a day off? Your villain? Remember the words of W. S. Gilbert (set to the music of Sir Arthur Sullivan): “When a felon’s not engaged in his employment/or maturing his felonious little plans/his capacity for innocent enjoyment/is just as great as any honest man’s.”

