Besides, if I posted every single day, I’d feel like I had to post every single day, and then it wouldn’t be fun. For me, I mean–I don’t expect it to be fun for anybody else.

Anyway, I am a happy camper, because it’s been sunny and blue-skied for three days now. *danse-danse, danse-danse* And these little guys are here now. Popping up all over, keeping the snowdrops company. This is March—–Oh. My. God. That means the morel mushrooms will be coming up soon!!!!! Be still, my rioting tastebuds!

So one of the things I was doing yesterday was setting up new Cafe Press shops to make the prizes for my contest winners, Mark Brown and Diane Miller. The winner got his and her choices of Hot Flash on a coffee mug. Mark chose May, 2006 and Diane chose October 2009. I was like, “Diane–you don’t want that on a coffee mug, do you?” And she was like, “You don’t know me as well as you think you do–bwa-ha-ha-ha-ah!” Okay, now I’m scared.

So I set up the stores and ordered the prizes and when they come, if they look okay, I’ll give them and link to them so everybody can see them.

Our #4 daughter came to visit Thursday and stayed for supper. I made potato-mushroom soup and she said, “Aren’t you going to take a picture of it? You always take a picture of your supper.” I said, “I do not always take a picture of my supper.” Then I got my camera and took a picture. It does look pretty, doesn’t it? Well, I think it does.

Potato-Mushroom Soup

Peel and cube potatoes and cook in salted water at a low boil for about 20 minutes. I also add marjoram. Meanwhile, cut up mushrooms (she likes portobello) and fry in butter until browned. Add some flour and stir until flour and butter are incorporated. Add milk or cream and stir until thickened. Add to potatoes. Mish the potatoes up a little to thicken the soup. Serve with a dollop of sour cream, if desired.

MA

writing prompt: Make a character who looks forward to spring. Why? What did/will Spring bring that’s so wonderful?

