Me

Celeste

Two winners! Mark Brown and Diane Miller guessed the correct answer to the question: Who do I think I look like in my sleep apnea mask? The answer is: The Beauteous Celeste, queen of the elephants and wife of Babar.

Mark has chosen the Hot Flash for May of 2006:

Hazelnut Coffee

One whiff, and I taste almond biscotti. I hear your voice sharing secrets, sharing jokes. My cream and sugar friend.

He says I don’t have to give him a prize, but I think I’m going to give him a mug with this on it. When it’s done, I’ll post a link to it, in case you want one. Diane still hasn’t told me which one she wants, but I’ll post that, too, when she does.

I updated my pro site today. I’m going to try to update it more often than once a month.

If you’re going to be at the Greentree Mall in Clarksville, Indiana on March 27, stop by the Almost Famous Authors’ Faire and see me! I’ll be selling copies of SWORD & SORCERESS XXIII and schmoozing.

MA

writing prompt: What do you associate with a friend?

