Like they say: Winter is Mother Nature’s way of saying, “Up yours!” We’re supposed to get another 3-6 inches over the next couple of days. Yeah, I know they have it worse in other places, and I feel sorry for those places, I truly do, but I feel sorry for myself, too.

Mom and I went to the Presbyterian church’s Cajun dinner last night, and had a great time. They had everything with rice–sausage, chicken, shrimp and red beans. I got a little of each. I got Derby Pie for dessert (food o’ the gods). We met SO MANY people we know there, which we expected. We even met a couple of people we didn’t expect to see, whom we hadn’t seen for a long time. It was a very happy event.

Here’s something we had recently:

Meatless Taco Salad

  • lettuce
  • Southwestern black beans with cumin and chili spices
  • salsa
  • Mexican mix shredded cheese
  • Fritos
  • French dressing or taco sauce

Mix and eat. They use French dressing at my church, which sounds nasty but is actually quite good.

MA

writing prompt: Make a character go to a community event and run into an old friend unexpectedly.

