I go back to the jolly old sleep clinic tonight to see what kind of sleep mask I need to wear. Bleh. I don’t know if I’ll be doing this with wires or without wires. Without, I hope. At least it isn’t Monday. There were tears before bedtime at my first visit, when they told me I couldn’t stay up and watch Castle.

So no caffeine for me today, and no popcorn tonight. No reading with Mom. On the upside, I get to collect information and experience, and that’s always a good thing.

#4 daughter and I have a list of occupations and one of places to meet, for use in writing. So there’s a new one for each list: Occupation–sleep technician. Places to meet–sleep clinic.

It’s all grist for the mill, children–all grist for the mill.

MA

writing prompt: A championship wrassler and a bookseller meet at a sleep clinic.

