I heard back from Roby James, editor of the WARRIOR WISEWOMAN anthology. My story didn’t make it. 😦

I’ll send it somewhere else although it’s pretty long, now, and it’s hard to place longer pieces. So boo-hoo for me, I am sad but determined and, on top of everything else, I don’t know how to type an emoticon for sad but determined.

A friend also submitted a story, so I still have my fingers crossed for her. If SHE makes it, I’ll be doing a Snoopy dance of joy. I’ve read her story and I love it!

Alas.

It’s God’s judgement on me: The other day we were talking about it and another friend said, “Wouldn’t it be great if you both made it in?” And I said, “It would! But, you know, if only one of us makes it…I hope it’s me.” And we all laughed and laughed. Well, it isn’t me. I really really REALLY hope her story gets in.

MA

writing prompt: What does disappointment feel like, physically?

