First thing: Chris V is featuring my fantasy/mystery story “Undivided” in her First Graphs post today on CANDID CANINE. No, that does not mean the story is a dog. Just go look, okay?

Thing Two: I had my new web site all fixed up and purty, and I did what the tech told me and copied all the files from the working folder to the folder in which I wanted them, and everything looked fine for a couple of days, and then it all went pear-shaped and none of the internal links worked. So now I have to go back over the whole thing, re-naming the links and re-inserting the pictures. *sigh* Is it a RULE that nothing is ever easy? Is it a LAW?

Third thing: I got a notice from Kiva microloans that they have a chance to win $1 million in some kind of charitable giving contest. They asked me to post this on my blog. Since I’m a Kiva giver, I’ma do it:

Kiva is a finalist in the Chase Community Giving contest to win $1 million in funding. Voting is open now and ends on January 22nd. To vote for Kiva, visit http://bit.ly/8dcnwe. After adding the voting application on Facebook, you will be able to nominate “Kiva Microfunds.”

Now, I’m a FaceBook user, and I’m a Kiva supporter but, brothers and sisters, I’m not chump enough to give a bank access to my FaceBook account, so I won’t be helping Kiva do this particular thing.

I encourage you to go to Kiva and sign up and donate regularly (you can loan the same $25 over and over and over….), but add the Chase app at your own risk. It’s probably completely safe and non-intrusive and I’m just paranoid.

Kiva is good folks, though, for sure.

MA
p.s. Don’t forget to look at my story on First Graphs at CANDID CANINE!

writing prompt: Is your main character on a social networking site?

