I’m working hard on updating my web site. So far, it looks zackly the same, because I’m doing all the work backstage. Then, when I have it cobbled together into a right old mess, I’ll shove it all out and raise the curtain and scream when it doesn’t work properly. It’s called the Wagstaff School of Web Design. The reference is not particularly appropriate, which is appropriate.

It’s freaking cold here today, and it’s only going to get colder. Charlie says, “It’s like as soon as it turns January, it decides to be a bastard.” It was in January last year that we lost power for 10 days. Here’s hoping we don’t have a repeat performance. If you don’t hear from me for a week, you’ll know why. I’ll try to hitch up the huskies and mush into the village and connect to the outside world at the coffee shop. It’s not like YOU’LL miss anything if I don’t post, but I might get the shakes.

In addition to posting here, I’m going to start posting elsewhere once a week. I would tell you where, but I have work to do now. I’ll let you know if it actually starts happening.

MA

writing prompt: Where did your main character go to school?

