There’s still time to enter. There will be multiple winners. As I said in a former post:

I have one copy left of THE GIFT OF MURDER and several copies of SWORD AND SORCERESS XXIII, each of which has one of my stories in it. I can also get copies of any of the Southern Indiana Writers anthologies that are still in print, each of which has at least one of my stories in it. I may possibly have a copy of last year’s Toys For Tots holiday mystery anthology, DYING IN A WINTER WONDERLAND, as well.

You have until the end of 2009 to guess my new friend Hootie Ann’s last name. Everyone who guesses correctly–or comes reasonably close–will have his/her/its name entered in the contest. On January 1, 2010, I’ll have Charlie draw five names, and the first one he draws will have first pick of the books available and so on down the line. Five prizes will be awarded, assuming five people care enough to enter.

So far, many have come close, but none have guessed correctly.

MA

writing prompt: What did your characters get for Christmas? What did each want most? Get it, or not? What present did each like most? Least?

