Yesterday, I spent the better part of an hour downloading the new Firefox for Linux over dial-up. Supposed to be noticeably faster than the old version I was using. Installed it, ran it, tried it out. It’s slower than the old version AND my WordPress stats won’t load. What jolly fun.

Busy day today. Mom was told she needs to get more exercise, so we’re going to try going to the grocery today. If she gets tired and my foot gets sore, maybe we can each get an electric cart and have races. Or I might do a John Henry and stake a manual wheelchair against an electric one and see who wins. It won’t be anybody who gets in our way, that’s for darn sure.

The springerles came out Best Ever. The only difference between this year and last year is that I used daughter #2’s chickens’ eggs this year. Now I’m soaking candied fruit in bourbon to make fruitcake this afternoon or tomorrow.

MA

writing prompt: Send a character to the grocery. What does he/she have on the list? Follow the list, or buy on impulse? Buy just one thing on impulse? If so, what?

