Church first.

Then lunch at A.J.’s.

Then open house at the Lanesville library.

And I’ve already written over 1,000 words on my NaNoWriMo project this morning. 🙂

A.J.’s is having a “traditional English roast” with roast beef, Yorkshire pudding, roasted parsnips and I don’t know what all. Mushy peas, probably.

The characters in DOWN AND DIRTY DEATH just finished a dinner of chicken stewed in a slow-cooker. LeJune forgot to make dessert, so they had ice cream with their coffee. I’ve just introduced Mama’s Daddy, a vigorous man in his 90s. I know so many older people (meaning people older than I am–NOT ME) of such varying states of health, I like putting them into my writing. I know people in their 90s who seem younger than other people in their 60s. I remember my late Aunt Ruth telling us about how she took care of all these “old ladies” she knew, driving them to the beauty shop and the grocery and doctors’ appointments, and then told us their ages and they were all younger than she was.

See you tomorrow, I guess, and good luck with your writing!

MA

writing prompt: Make notes about the health and activities of two people older than you are.

 

