Here is another detail from my costume. I’m enjoying the guesses–keep ’em coming! In this picture, I’m showcasing the flowers. Flowers on my pashmina, brooches, necklace, bracelet and ring.Costume 2 Flowers, flowers, everywhere. Bonus: I am not a funeral home.

Going to Louisville today for lunch with my friend Jane. We’re not going anywhere new, so I don’t know that I’ll have anything interesting to post about, but that’s never stopped me before. I haven’t been snapping a many pictures as I used to. I blame it on my purse. My new purse is smaller than my old purse, and I have to hire a team of skilled archaeologists to dig the camera out of it, so I don’t do much impulse snapping these days. *Le sigh*

I’ve been working on the story rewrite. This is the story that was immobile for so long, and I was poking it with a stick, and it finally came alive? Well, apparently, I didn’t poke it hard enough and it was returned with requests for rewrites. So I sharpened my stick and I’m trying to find the balance between prodding it into action and beating it to death.

Anyway, have fun guessing. The answer will be posted on November 1. The truth is out there, and no I’m not supposed to be from X Files.

MA

writing prompt: Does your main character like to go to the same places all the time, or does he/she/it prefer to try new things?

