Went to church this morning. Preacher said, “Where’ve you been?” I said, “I went to a science fiction convention.” He said, “Cool! Why didn’t you tell me, maybe I could have gone!” I was like, “Hmmm…. Going to the same convention as your preacher…. Priceless.” Actually, he IS The Space Man, so he probably would have enjoyed it. I’d have enjoyed seeing him square off with Barney Blart.

Then I came home and spent about 2 minutes making some Benedictine. I had taken some cream cheese out to warm before I left for church, and I had peeled, seeded, chopped and salted some cucumbers, so all I had to do was throw it all in a blender along with some onion powder and whir it for a bit. Fresh cucumbers make it pale green naturally–store-bought cucumbers usually need a drop of food coloring. I also baked some bread this morning, so I took the bread and Benedictine to Charlie’s family party. Brought some Benedictine home, but most of the bread was eaten.

Got home and #4 daughter came to visit. So the day has been just packed. But in a good way. 🙂

MA

writing prompt: Come up with a practically instant party food for one of your characters to make.

