I was all “Yeah! Cool! I’m on my way!” when I got several days of high view stats. Then the views plunged to my normal levels, that is to say, almost none. So I checked to see what had drawn people to the site for those few–those noble few–days. I won’t repeat the words, because that might draw traffic from people looking for that term, which this post isn’t about, and that would just be mean. And, you know, we don’t have to be mean. Because no matter where you go, there you are. Thanks, Buckaroo, for those words of wisdom. (Moment of silence, while we replay our favorite scenes from BUCKAROO BANZAI.)

What people wanted was a recipe for something that involves cucumbers, salt, vinegar and dill and results in something one often puts on hamburgers. You know what I’m talking about. And now that they have my secret, they have deserted me. Life is hard.

I’m making more of those cucumber items today, in between bouts of making the cat get off the desk/diningtable/husbandchair/printer…. Work, work, work.

I’m also in the process of getting my backlist ready to submit to Echelon Press for e-publication. E-RE-publication, actually. I’ll post when they’re available again.

Blueberry season is over, alas, but peaches and melons are in–YAY! My ever-lovin’ husband has been peeling and pitting fresh peaches for me and bringing them to me in small porcelain dishes. Makes me feel like a queen. 🙂

Maybe life isn’t so hard, after all.

MA

writing prompt: Have a character learn that someone is only a temporary friend who wants something specific from him/her.

