Been thinking again about not posting here every day. I mean, God knows I can do it, but why? I already post on Fatal Foodies on Tuesdays, so I’m thinking about posting here one day a week, maybe at Book Place one day, maybe at Bitten By Books one day. Anybody have an opinion? Anybody care? Anybody there? heh

I can’t remember if I’ve posted this before. We had it for supper last night. It’s one of our favorites:

PEA SALAD

  • lettuce
  • defrosted frozen peas
  • shredded cheddar cheese
  • chopped celery
  • sliced mushrooms
  • other raw veggies as desired

and

(wait for it, fellow Marx Brothers fans)

  • and two hardboiled eggs

~~~topping~~~

  • mayonnaise
  • Parmesan cheese
  • salt and pepper as desired

Layer the salad ingredients. Mix the topping ingredients and spread it over the top of the salad. Refrigerate until ready to serve.

You CAN put crumpled bacon in this, or ham and/or chicken, or shrimp–it’s very versatile.

MA

writing prompt: Do you like the Marx Brothers or not? Why or why not? Give a character the opposite opinion.

