I got one of those rotisserie chickens from the grocery’s deli and pulled it apart. The good meat went into one container, the bones and skin went into another, and the nasty bits went to the dog.

I boiled the bones and skin along with onion, carrot, celery and sage, then took everything out of the broth. Picked the solid stuff apart again, putting bones and limp vegetables in a plastic bag and then the trash, and giving the skin and gristle and some of the meat to the dog (happy dog!).

Good meat, more carrots, onions and celery and some leftover veggies from the refrigerator got cooked just long enough, and we had a happy and healthy supper.

But I still have a cold. Ugh.

MA

writing prompt: Put someone who can work when they have a cold with someone who just wants to cut off her own head when she has a cold. Have them be, oh, I don’t know, MARRIED or something. Is the worker kind to the let-me-die person, as my husband is to me, or not?

