After my sad non-lunch, I determined to have a nice supper, and I think I dinnerbegunsucceeded. I had a bunch of veggie tails (catchy… very catchy), so I cut them up and mixed them with garlic-infused olive oil and Jane’s Crazy Mixed-Up Salt. I had eggplant, red potatoes, sweet potatoes, mushrooms, celery, carrots, zucchini and yellow squash. I meant to put in an onion, but I forgotted.

I put all these goodies in my stove-top smoker with cherry wood chips.dinnerdone

When it was almost done, I opened a can of crescent rolls I got on HUGE sale. Unrolled the rolls, put a little piece of ham and a little piece of Swiss cheese on each and rolled them up and baked them in the toaster oven. We had some brotchen (German hard rolls) I made according to Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day’s recipe. Dinner was a winner. 🙂

Reading from Right to Left

Since I rearranged my office, I get to take walkies every morning. I moved my computer to about the center of the long, narrow space, but the phone jack is still on the far left. So, every time I juice up the computer, this is the drill, reading from right to left, with a couple or three steps from one station to the next: Plug in power strip. Turn on power strip. Turn on tower case. Plug in external modem (for diallll-uuuuup), plug in phone jack.

5-l-jack4-modem3-c-power2-bar1-r-plug

Oh, HAIL No!!

We’ve had gorgeous weather–in the 50s, 60s, 70s. Mushrooms walking up on the porch and ringing the doorbell. Then we had this line of thunderstorms and now we’re getting freezes and it HAILED. In APRIL. Not funny. Here are some hailstones. Meh.

hail-yesMA

Writing prompt: What does your main character do when it hails? Curse? Laugh? Run out and cover the plants? Pull the car under shelter? Go out on the porch and take pictures like a dummy?

