I went out yesterday and found some morels! These are the most luscious mushrooms, and the only ones I feel confident in gathering. Nothing looks like a morel, not even False Morels, really. Imorel-1 didn’t find a lot of them, but I found enough to tell me that the season is beginning. AND it rained last night, which means there will be more. I danced VERY carefully, because I didn’t want to step on any baby morels that hadn’t poked up through the leaves yet.

I also gathered a tick, but that goes with the territory. SIGH. Morels are definitely worth the risk.

Mom and I are going to visit my father’s cousin Jean today, who was Mom’s best friend in high school. When we get back–I’m off to the woods!

MA

Writing prompt: What would your main character go into the woods to get?

