So I went into Butt Drugs to get my Epi-Pen refilled. I was sure I had a prescription on file, but they couldn’t turn one up. Woe was me.

Then, who should walk in but my doctor. They gave her a scrip form, she wrote it up, and they filled it. She even took my old one with her, to dispose of safely.

I remember one time my husband went to the store to get some groceries and I found something else we needed after he had left. I called the store, told them my name and his name, described him, and told them what we needed. They saw him coming in and gave him the message. He was like, “That’s just scary.”

My kids certainly hated it when they were teens. Tell you the truth–so did I. I was like, “Dear God, can’t you let them get away with JUST ONE THING without my knowing about it before they’re finished doing it?”

Oh, and about those cupcakes–In addition to equal amounts of butter, eggs, sugar and flour, I like to add about 1/4 tsp of grated dried orange peel and 1/4 tsp of vanilla.

MA

writing prompt: If a person reaches across the spigot to turn on the faucet and accidentally gets her pajama sleeve caught under the spigot and doesn’t notice, and turns on the faucet and the cold water pours down her sleeve into her armpit, is that REALLY funny?

