Okay, so I had a web site hosted by a friend, and I had Southern Indiana Writers‘ site set up inside it and it all worked fine. So then the friend moved to another host, himself, and couldn’t host any but his own sites. So I got hosting with BlueHost and set things up the way they had been and everything still worked.

But THEN I started fiddling while multitasking on one of my dumb days, and screwed everything up BIG-TIME. I had it so that, when I typed my domain name, SIW’s site came up. When I typed SIW’s domain name, Site Unavailable came up.

I asked BlueHost to restore things to how they were before I screwed up, but I think all they restore is basics, they don’t refresh files–at any rate, things were still screwed up. BUT they have live chat (saved my life and sanity) and now (I THINK) everything’s sorted out. Now I can screw everything up again….

Tomorrow is the birthday party for our oldest daughter and for my mother. Mom asked for a carrot cake or a spice cake, so I made a sort of combination.

SPICY CARROT CAKE

  • Boxed carrot cake and the ingredients listed on the box
  • extra cinnamon
  • extra nutmeg (fresh grated, if possible)
  • 1 cup chopped walnuts
  • 1 cup raisins

I also got a container of cream cheese frosting, and I’ll chop or grind some walnuts to sprinkle on top.

For lunch today, I had soup:

MOMGOTH’S DOWN AND DIRTY TOMATO SOUP

  • 1/2 can diced tomatoes with garlic, onion and oregano
  • Parmesan cheese

Put the tomatoes and their juice into a bowl and mash or chop the tomatoes a bit. Heat in microwave. Sprinkle with Parmesan and eat with crackers or Italian bread.

MA

writing prompt: Your character goes to a public function and his/her ex-son/daughter-in-law shows up with the grandchild.

