I was trying to delete some drafts and I accidentally deleted some POSTS! Alas and alack and, I might add, well-a-day. No way to retrieve them. Google cache has everything else everybody else has ever written since the dawn of time, but not my sad little posts. Boo hoo for me!

On a happy note, here is a nice little snacky or dessert that’s easy and quick and reasonably light.

MomGoth’s Sopapillas

  • Flour tortillas
  • butter or margarine (whipped is fine)
  • sugar
  • cinnamon

Mix sugar and cinnamon for ease of use. Brush tortilla with butter and sprinkle with sugar/cinnamon. Bake at 350F until crispy (just a few minutes). Break into chips.

I’m working on updating the SIW website right now. Will post when I get it done or tomorrow.

MA

Writing prompt: What is your character’s harshest curse word? I’m not telling you mine.

