First, it’s raining. A cold rain doesn’t sound very nice, but things are so dry here and we need rain so much that it’s very very welcome.

I didn’t think I’d have time to do any writing today, but I managed to squeeze out 1000 words, so that’s good.

We went to Ross and Yanira’s church wedding (they already had a legal wedding, but they wanted a church wedding). It was small but beautiful. Then we went to the Bristol for lunch, and I got to have Bristol’s artichoke fritters, which I haven’t had for years, and which were even BETTER than I remembered.

After lunch, we went to Luchian’s apartment by his invitation. He’s a son-in-law and MOST interesting and talented. Sara was there too, of course, and we all had tea and a lovely visit.

Now I’m getting ready to pick Mom up and go meet Ardis at the local high school French Club’s French Night at the Leora Brown School Community Center.

So I did most of the day in my back brace because my back has been wonky for the past week or so, but it was still a heavenly day.

MA

Writing prompt: Create a character who loves a cold rain. Why? Under what circumstances? In what setting?

