Up late last night, so slept late this morning, then listened to the news, then went to run errands and get groceries with my Mom. Charlie has a bunch of out-of-town friends coming in from Thursday to Sunday–great folks, I’m looking forward to seeing them again, too–so I actually had to do some h—-w–k. So I only got about 500 words done so far today, and don’t expect to make my 2000-word goal today. Ah, well, can’t be helped.

I’m going to make chicken quesadillas for supper. I hope I spelled that right, because the spell-checker wants to change it to peccadilloes or armadillos, and I’m sure not planning on either of those tonight!

Here’s how I’m going to make them:

Take one flour tortilla and put it on a plate. Break up some pre-cooked chicken onto it. Sprinkle with grated cheese, maybe some … what’s that avocado stuff? … not gazpacho … oh, yeah, guacamole, which I made the other day. Top with another flour tortilla. Put it in the waffle press and cook it until the cheese melts and the tortilla is toasty. Split it with Charlie.

I’ll probably knock together a salad, too.

Happy Wednesday!

MA

Writing prompt: Who did your characters vote for in the last election?

