Okay, I’m slacking today. I need to get ready for Magna cum Murder this weekend. I’ll try to blog from Muncie, but they keep us pretty busy at Magna–in a good way–so I may not be able to. Besides, somebody talked me into joining Facebook and it’s a full-time job figuring out what all the plants and eggs and things are all about.

Here’s a recipe I’m giving out through World Wide Recipes today, special and free just for you, you wonder three people who ever read this blog. Big squishy hugs!

This recipe came from my precious late mother-in-law, one of the world’s best cooks.

<!– @page { size: 8.5in 11in; margin: 0.79in } P { margin-bottom: 0.08in } –> BUTTERMILK PIE

cooked pie shell
1/2 stick butter or margarine
1 cup sugar
2 eggs
2 tsp flour
1/3 cup buttermilk *
1 tsp vanilla
1/2 cup whole pecans

Cream sugar, butter, flour. Add eggs, milk and vanilla. Place pecans on pie shell. Add batter. Bake at 350F for 45 minutes.

Enjoy!
MA

writing prompt: You are trying to get something done and EVERY TIME you start to accomplish something, the freaking phone rings or somebody comes in the door.

