I’m organizing my shiny new office, and am feeling like Kafka’s burrowing animal in “The Burrow”, moving stuff from one place to another. Little by little, though, I’m getting things in order and, much by much, I’m getting rid of things I’ve held onto for far too long. Correspondence with people who have been gone–from life or just from my life–for decades. Multiple copies of the same manuscript. Toys given to me by grandchildren who are now adults and don’t remember the gifts. Time to scrape off the barnacles and more on.

Speaking of moving on, Charlie needs the office. Short post today. Much to do.

MA

Writing prompt: Pick a shelf or corner or portion of your house. If you had to eliminate 1/2 of what is there, which half would you keep and why, and which half would you get rid of and why?

