I’ve just been scraped or splogged, which doesn’t even SOUND like fun. The fabulous Kirsten sent me a comment notifying me that my content of yesterday had been hijacked by a site that is habitually hijacking hers. I asked them to remove it, but they only seem to have linked to me instead. Don’t wanna link. Wanna keep my own stuff. It’s me precious.

I mean, WHY would anyone want to hijack a post about a big cucumber? That isn’t a euphemism–it was actually an honest-to-garden cucumber, okay? So I “discovered” this “new song” by “Bob Dylan” that I really didn’t discover, isn’t a new song and isn’t by Bob Dylan. I wrote it.

They’ll splog you when you write about your town

They’ll splog you when you write about a clown.

They’ll splog you when you post about your cat.

They’ll splog you when you post you think you’re fat.

You might just wish that you had never blogged

But e-ev’rybody must get splogged.

MA

Writing prompt: Somebody steals, copies or claims something you did.

