WHAT am I doing wrong? I’m trying to set up WordPress on my web site server so I can flog my product (oooh, that sounds dirty)–I mean, so I can sell my books and stuff, but I can’t get it right! I can’t even log in. Keep getting messages that my password is incorrect. I even had the password automatically generated, and they say THEIR password is incorrect! I’m a-doing something wrong, but I don’t know what. *sigh* I’ll figger it out, eventually. Fortunately, I got my hair cut yesterday, so I can’t get a good enough grip to pull it out by the roots, and I got it cut all jaggy, so I totally can’t mess it up any worse than it’s supposed to be.

I’m at the Cafe on the Square this morning. I can’t seem to access my cPanel from the library–don’t know if it’s just coincidence or what, but I had no problem from here. Not that it’s done me much good…. Here is a picture of me at the cafe making a face of despair and frustration. Meh. At least I got a delicious chocolate mocha out of the visit. Also, Butchie was playing guitar. I didn’t expect that. They have live entertainment on Friday and Saturday night, but Butchie was here this morning, noodling around and playing classical pieces and improv on the guitar.

Whee! I did figure it out! Well, actually, I read my email more carefully and saw that something was case sensitive–duh!

Nathan just came in. He’s the young man who tried to get me started in wine making, the time I ended up with cherry glop instead of cherry wine–not his fault, by the way. Another case of my thinking I had read something when I had only half-read it. I need to get used to the idea that my old brain doesn’t work as well as it used to, and I can no longer assume that I’ve taken in all the meaning from a quick glance. I used to be able to do that, but I obviously can’t anymore. I never moved very fast, physically, and now my synapses are slowing down, too? What am I–turning into a tree?

Anyway, that’ll do for this morning. Now I need to get to work. Oh–in case your laptop ever stops typing the letter H and won’t backspace, try turning it upside down and giving it a good shake. It just worked for me.

MA

writing exercise: You misread something and confusion ensues. Does it lead to a happy ending or a tragedy, a mystery or a farce or a romance or a close call?

