Sorry I was absent yesterday–I missed you. I was sick. Not going into details, but I’ll just say that the unrest was in the Southern hemisphere. Nothing I ate, just a little bug. Probably picked it up from cuddling my 3-yr-old grandson. Felt so bad, my #4 daughter, who I was visiting, had to drive me home in my car and her husband came over to my house and got her. Ick.

So I missed the Southern Indiana Writers’ book signing at Carmichael’s in Louisville, but they really really didn’t want me there in the condition I was in….

Still feeling under the weather, so signing off.

MA

Writing exercise: You have an important appointment scheduled which you have to miss. It turns out to be a plot point. How does the course of events turn in a different direction because of missing that appointment?

