It’s been a strange spring–snow in the sunshine, rain and sleet mixed, thunder during a snowstorm.  On Easter, we had blizzard conditions mixed with bright sunshine.  Something for everyone, I guess.

I’m a little sad, since I lost a couple of friends I’d been out of touch with for a while.  It made me think of other friends I’ve lost contact with.  You would think that losing someone you hadn’t seen for a while wouldn’t matter much, but it’s like all the missed years hit you all at once–all the moments and laughs and trials you didn’t get to share.

Ah, well, nothing to be done about some of it, but it makes me treasure all the more the friends I DO keep up with.

The vernal equinox has passed and the days are getting longer.  Can fresh asparagus and wild mushrooms be far behind?

